MELORYTHME


Creation 2010


Mademoiselle looks instead for Melody, Mr for rhythm. Both read the newspaper, on an air of radio. A priori, No wonder. But the music gets involved ... Then begins an emulation where imbalances are linked, jumps and doors for ended in a perfect symbiosis.

A man and a woman as a symbol of otherness in a world where the means of communication have never been so numerous. Information, it comes at the beginning of the show. Everyone reads their newspaper while listening to the words of a radio presenter interspersed with crackling. When the frying of waves increases, the annoyance rises. The bodies start to come alive and the daily gesture becomes dance. Deprived of information, everyone is going to have to meet the other on their own : gesture, the body, the emotions…

Show for any public from 3 years (30min)

Staging, choreography and dance Cyril Véra-Coussieu & Géraldine Borghi
Creating lights Didier Glibert
Costumes Cynthia Coussieu
Photography Camille Chalain


PRESS EXTRACTS

“A moment of wonder !” The Tarn Dispatch & Garonne

“A harmony of thought and consistency of meaning, they make us dance…” La Dépêche du Midi

“It is fresh and light as spring arrives and conducted with brio. Certain passages reveal a sensitivity on the surface. But if freshness is there and if the show is aimed at the smaller, It is without complacency or silliness ! Simply clear. Young people”elsewhere are not mistaken, eyes stay on stage all along and laughter bursts unrestrained. Anyway, grown-ups will also find there the true pleasures of a playful and brilliant dance.” The nail in the board

MELORYTHME


Création 2010


Mademoiselle penche plutôt pour la mélodie, Monsieur pour le rythme. Tous deux lisent le journal, sur un air de radio. A priori, rien d’étonnant. Mais la musique s’en mêle… Commence alors une émulation où se lient déséquilibres, sauts et portés pour s’achever dans une parfaite symbiose.

Un homme et une femme comme symbole de l’altérité dans un monde où les moyens de communication n’ont jamais été aussi nombreux. L’information, il en est question dès le début du spectacle. Chacun lit son journal en écoutant les paroles d’un présentateur radio entrecoupés par des grésillements. Lorsque la friture des ondes s’amplifie, l’agacement monte. Les corps se mettent à s’animer et le geste quotidien se fait danse. Privés d’informations, chacun va devoir aller à la rencontre de l’autre par leurs propres moyens : le geste, le corps, les émotions…

Spectacle tout public à partir de 3 ans (30min)

Mise en scène, chorégraphie et danse Cyril Véra-Coussieu & Géraldine Borghi
Création lumières Didier Glibert
Costumes Cynthia Coussieu
Photographie Camille Chalain


EXTRAITS DE PRESSE

“Un moment d’émerveillement !” La Dépêche Tarn & Garonne

“Une harmonie de la pensée et la cohérence du sens, ils arrivent à nous faire danser…” La Dépêche du Midi

“C’est frais et léger comme le printemps qui arrive et mené avec brio. Certains passages révèlent une sensibilité à fleur de peau. Mais si la fraicheur est là et si le spectacle s’adresse aux plus petits, il est sans complaisance ni niaiserie ! Simplement clair. Les jeunes d”ailleurs ne s’y trompent pas, les yeux restent sur scène tout du long et les rires éclatent sans retenue. Les grands quoi qu’il en soit y trouveront eux aussi les vrais plaisirs d’une danse ludique et brillante.” Le Clou dans la planche