Filao wire

Specific order for the Classisco project 2017


In the project context Classisco, for classical music at school

To Halle-aux-Grains Toulouse, Monday 27 March 2017

Responding to Classisco's request, Géraldine Borghi and Cyril Vera-Coussieu, have illustrated with dance the chemical process of material change, l’Ionisation dear to the Franco-American composer Edgar Varèse. Ionisation is one of the composer's best known works, written for thirteen percussionists and thirty-seven instruments (including two sirens and a piano used as percussion).

1200 students from Toulouse and Occitanie were present to attend the two performances of this scenic project combining classical music and contemporary dance. Next to Filao, Classisco had collected most of the percussions of the orchestra of the Capitol and the Conservatory.

Choreography, dance and staging Géraldine Bordhi and Cyril Véra-Coussieu
Musical interpretation National Capitol Orchestra and Toulouse Conservatory
Coproduction Classisco



What is the Classisco project ?

The association was created by teachers to meet educational and cultural needs. It aims to help teachers to set up projects by using classical music and lyrical art as new pedagogical vectors and new horizons. These new horizons can be purely musical (the sounds, the melodies, harmonies, the rhythms) or related to the musical universe (the artists, instruments, pieces, the opera). http://www.classisco.eu/

Le Fil à Filao

Commande spécifique pour le projet Classisco 2017


Dans le cadre du projet Classisco, pour la musique classique à l’école

A la Halle-aux-Grains de Toulouse, le lundi 27 mars 2017

Répondant à la demande de Classisco, Géraldine Borghi et Cyril Vera-Coussieu, ont illustré par la danse le procédé chimique de changement de matière, l’Ionisation chère au compositeur franco-américain Edgar Varèse. Ionisation est l’une des œuvres les plus connues du compositeur, écrite pour treize percussionnistes et trente-sept instruments (dont deux sirènes et un piano utilisé comme percussion).

1200 élèves de Toulouse et d’Occitanie étaient présents pour assister aux deux représentations de ce projet scénique alliant musique classique et danse contemporaine. Aux côtés de Filao, Classisco avait rassemblé la plus grande partie des percussions de l’orchestre du Capitole et du Conservatoire.

Chorégraphie, danse et mise en scène Géraldine Bordhi et Cyril Véra-Coussieu
Interprétation musicale Orchestre National du Capitole et Conservatoire de Toulouse
Coproduction Classisco



Le projet Classisco c’est quoi ?

L’association a été crée par des enseignants pour répondre à des besoins pédagogiques et culturels. Elle se propose d’aider les enseignants à mettre en place des projets par l’utilisation de la musique classique et de l’art lyrique comme nouveaux vecteurs pédagogiques et nouveaux horizons. Ces nouveaux horizons peuvent être purement musicaux (les sons, les mélodies, les harmonies, les rythmes) ou liés à l’univers musical (les artistes, les instruments, les œuvres, l’opéra). http://www.classisco.eu/