Grangil

Light management & Son

Having started with classical dance and Modern Jazz and a self-taught approach to the guitar, to 16 years, he decides to devote himself solely to music. Intermittent from the show to 17 years, he will work for 30 years with many formations in different musical styles.
Quickly, his taste for the performing arts as a whole pushes him to multiply experiences in different fields. In 1985 he moved to Paris and in the company of other local players in the musical field, he created ” Ars Nova “, a structure that brings together vocational school ” Musicollège “, the minitel service ” 3615 ZIC ” and magazines ” Drummer Magazine “, ” Guitar Connection ” and ” Music Test Magazine “. It was in Paris that he discovered the world of the theater. His meeting with Michèle Simonnet and Laurent Terzieff will change his perception of the performing arts.
After multiple experiences that will confirm his taste for a global approach to the show, He will undergo light management training.
First, he will stage and highlight musical groups, then, diversify aesthetics through a roaming that will take him from Paris to Périgueux, San Clemente (Spain), Montpellier,…
In 2015, he returns to Toulouse, his hometown, and works alongside Pierre Matras, Jean-Pierre Armand, Cécile Carles, Marc Compozieux, Eric Vanelle, Francis Azéma, Alain Piallat, Olivier Jeannelle, Murielle Daras, but also with structures like artScenica, Lemon Blue, Drums Summit, Singing detours, Airbus, Welcome in Tziganie,…
More recently, Grangil ensures the sound and light creation of ” the Girl Who Smells Tobacco ” of the Post Partum Company, of ” Nuits Blanches de Gueules Noires Blanches ” des Cies Les Arts Tigrés and Rends-Toi Conte, of ” Unlimited Incoming Calls” of the Cie des Reg’Arts as well as the light creation of ” the King of Dies ” by Ionesco Directed by Francis Azéma.

His current projects are “Patarac”, a young audience directed by Brice Pomès for which he ensures the scenography and the lighting as well as the lighting creation of “The deputy” an adaptation of the comics worn by Damien Jayat. Among his projects we can already count on a show staging 80 drummers for the music festival 2020 for the city of Toulouse and the future creation of director Olivier Jannelle.

Meet the other team members !

Grangil

Régie Lumières & Son

Après avoir débuté par la danse classique et Modern Jazz et une approche autodidacte de la guitare, à 16 ans, il décide de se consacrer uniquement à la musique. Intermittent du spectacle à 17 ans, il va travailler pendant 30 ans avec de nombreuses formations dans des styles musicaux différents.
Rapidement, son goût pour le spectacle vivant dans sa globalité le pousse à multiplier les expériences dans différents domaines. En 1985 il s’expatrie à Paris et en compagnie d’autres acteurs locaux du domaine musical, il crée ” Ars Nova “, une structure qui regroupe l’école professionnelle ” Musicollège “, le service minitel ” 3615 ZIC ” et les magazines ” Batteur Magazine “, ” Guitar Connection ” et ” Music Test Magazine “. C’est à Paris qu’il découvre le milieu du théâtre. Sa rencontre avec Michèle Simonnet et Laurent Terzieff va bouleverser sa perception du spectacle vivant.
Après de multiples expériences qui vont affirmer son goût pour une approche globale du spectacle, Il va suivre une formation de régie lumière.
Il va tout d’abord faire la mise en scène et la mise en lumière de formations musicales, puis, diversifier les esthétiques à travers une itinérance qui le mènera de Paris à Périgueux, San Clemente (Espagne), Montpellier,…
En 2015, il revient sur Toulouse, sa ville natale, et travaille aux côtés de Pierre Matras, Jean-Pierre Armand, Cécile Carles, Marc Compozieux, Eric Vanelle, Francis Azéma, Alain Piallat, Olivier Jeannelle, Murielle Daras, mais aussi avec des structures comme artScenica, Bleu Citron, Drums Summit, Détours de Chant, Airbus, Welcome in Tziganie,…
Plus récemment, Grangil assure la création son et lumière de ” la Fille Qui Sent le Tabac ” de la Cie Post Partum, de ” Nuits Blanches de Gueules Noires ” des Cies Les Arts Tigrés et Rends-Toi Conte, de ” Appels Entrants Illimités” de la Cie des Reg’Arts ainsi que la création lumière de ” le Roi de Meurt ” de Ionesco Mis en scène par Francis Azéma.

Ses projets en cours sont “Patarac”, un jeune public mis en scène par Brice Pomès dont il assure la scénographie et la mise en lumière ainsi que la création lumière de “Le Député” une adaptation de la BD portée par Damien Jayat. Parmi ses projets on peut d’ores et déjà compter sur un spectacle mettant en scène 80 batteurs pour la fête de la musique 2020 pour la ville de Toulouse et la future création du metteur en scène Olivier Jannelle.

Rencontrez les autres membres de l’équipe !